Review: Brow Lash Ex Volume Lash Fiber Mascara (Real, Fake, or Special?)

Hello lovely humans!

Welcome to my first blog post! Lol. Today I’ll be reviewing a Japanese mascara that I’ve used for quite a while, Brow Lash Ex Volume Lash Fiber Mascara. Phew! That was quite a mouthful.Brow Lash Ex

Here’s the thing though… I really like this mascara; I’ve been using it for months. I tried searching up some reviews myself but for some reason, the packaging of my product looks DIFFERENT from what’s online. So that makes  me wonder, “Did I get a Taiwanese or Hong Kong packaging of this product, or did I get a fake???” If this thing is a fake though, lemme tell you, it’s probably a really good fake… because I didn’t get any allergies. It really does lengthen my lashes and volumize my lashes. Ladies, let me know in the comments below what you think. Do you think this is a real or a fake product? I’d love to read your input. 🙂

Ok, so here goes the real review~

 

Price: $$$$ ( $26 CAD)

For those of you who live in the GTA, I got it from the Japanese cosmetics store in Market Village for $26. That’s the same price as those fancy mascaras at Sephora!

 

Packaging:  5/5

BrushThe ones online are dark pink with capital letters in white. The one I have is dark pink with silver cursive writing, and stars. Hopefully I just got a special one…*cries*

The plastic container itself is sturdy. The lid closes tightly. The brush is gently curved, so it helps with curling the lashes. Since the bristles aren’t too long, it really helps with getting the product onto your lashes. It also prevents the brush from touching your skin during application.

Overall, the container is very minimalist. Good for travel!

 

 

Formula:  4/5  BLE

I have really straight and short lashes. My Maybelline Great Lash mascara (pink one) wasn’t working for me. I saw no difference.

This formula, on the other hand, actually makes a difference! The fibers attach to the lashes to lengthen and thicken them. If you accidentally rub your eyes, it stays put! Unless of course you rub them like mad. *tsk tsk*  During a long day at work, there’s no fall out. It looks natural. 🙂

I believe the packaging said it was waterproof. It’s not 100% waterproof though. So abstain from crying. Suck up those tears!

This formula doesn’t dry out fast either. I’ve had it for months, and it’s still “like new”.

Removal: 5/5

Removes easily with warm water and oil / makeup remover.

 

Would I buy this again?  

Ehhh… maybe after trying out more mascaras (at a cheaper price) to get more of a feel of what’s out there. If you guys find this in your area/ online at a good price though, I’d recommend trying it out! If you do, let us know how you find it! ❤

 

If you have any more questions about this product, post your question in the comment section below! What is your favourite mascara?

See ya’ next time! 😉

2 thoughts on “Review: Brow Lash Ex Volume Lash Fiber Mascara (Real, Fake, or Special?)

Leave a Reply

