Review: The Face Shop Lovely Me:ex Nail Polish

Hello lovely humans!

How’s everything going? I really wanted to make a review of one of my favourite nail polishes, The Face Shop Lovely Me:ex Nail Polish. I got them from The Face Shop retail store for $1.50-1.99 CAD. What I love about their polishes is that they have a variety of trendy colours and types. This means that their polishes also come at a range of prices. Even though the 3 that I got are at the lower end of the price range, Face Shop doesn’t compromise on the quality.

From left to right: -PK105 -GR506 -RD301
From left to right:
-PK105
-GR506
-RD301

Formula

Usually my polishes dry up pretty fast, but these ones still feel “liquid-y” even after a year. They apply smoothly with great opacity. The GR506 and RD301 usually require only one coat. The PK105 needs two coats.

 

Brush

The brush could be wider for easier application.

 

Favourite colour?

Definitely the RD301! ❤ It applies so easily, so pigmented, and looks lovely~

 

Overall: 4/5

I gave it a 4/5 because of the brush. I haven’t tried all the colours, but from what I’ve seen in store, they tend to carry very fashionable colours – mostly light/nude/colourful rather than dark ones. So what were your experiences with the other colours under the Me:ex line? I’d love to hear your thoughts on this!

 

See ya’ next time, and thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

