Review: Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation

Good morning lovely humans!

Today I’ll be doing a review of the ‘Urban Decay Naked Skin Weightless Ultra Definition Liquid Makeup’. Phew… what’s up with all these long names???

I was getting tired of mismatching colours and the thick viscosity of drugstore foundations and bb creams. So I decided to get a match from Sephora, and I got the UD foundation in 2.0 for $40CAD. The greatest thing about Urban Decay is that they do not test on animals. Yay for CRUELTY FREE!

So here’s the review~

IMG_20141012_102029119

Formula 4/5

IMG_20141012_102751729

The words “naked” and “weightless” should probably give you a clue as to what type of coverage and feel you’ll be getting with this foundation: sheer and lightweight. So if you’re looking for perfect coverage, look away from this one! If you’re looking for a more natural, day to day look then this will be great. I love how it doesn’t feel heavy or oily for hours. By the end of the day though (especially a hot one), you may start to feel it.

IMG_20141012_102839938~2
UD Naked Skin Foundation (without primer)

As you can see, it does settle into fine lines and look a bit cakey despite the “naked skin” claim. So if you have dry skin like me, you’re going to need primer at the beginning, and possibly a mist at the end. In the spring/summer, it’s definitely not as cakey.

This foundation is also paraben-free, oil-free, and mostly fragrance-free (except for a very slight metallic scent).

Price: $$$

Overall, this UD foundation was expensive but I feel like it was worth it. Before this foundation, I got matched with the ‘Laura Mercier Tinted Foundation in Nude’. The Laura Mercier was $20 more expensive and not necessarily better quality. It had a heavy metallic scent, and contained parabens. If I’m paying almost $70 (including tax btw) for a foundation, I expect more than that… =..=

Overall: 4/5

This was a vast improvement from my old drugstore foundations! However, I will keep searching for a foundation or BB Cream that will look less cakey on my dry skin in the winter. Other people say that this is their HG foundation, so I say, give this a try!

What is your HG foundation? Let us know! We’d love to hear your thoughts. ❤

My friend recommends the Missha M Perfect Cover Spf 42 BB Cream.

Thank you for reading, and see ya’ next time!

4 thoughts on “Review: Urban Decay Naked Skin Foundation

Leave a Reply

