Review: Dr Color Effect Red Serum

Hello lovely humans!

If you’re looking for a serum, check out today’s review of Dr. Color Effect Red Serum. I got it as a sample and I’ve been using for a week now. I got it along with my Wishtrend order of Skinmiso Pore Beauty Nose Pack. So let’s get to it to see if it’s right for you!

IMG_20141022_203918468~2

 

Description:

According to Wishtrend, it’s supposed to

-Clear & Bright Skin Tone
-Firm & Well-Balanced Skin Structure
-Flawless & Silky Skin Texture
-Rich Moisturizing from Inner Layer of Skin
-Intensive Nourishing for Health Skin

 

Formula:

The texture of this clear serum feels very much like an essence. Since it is watery, I found that it absorbed better than some essences that I’ve used in the past! Usually when we think of serums, we think of a thick and heavy oil. This one was neither, so a huge thumbs up for that! In that case, I don’t see why this serum can’t replace an essence, especially since it’s more highly concentrated. One thing to note is that it has a sweet scent (kinda’ like bubble gum and green tea mixed together). This serum didn’t break me out and highly moisturized my skin. (y)

 

Packaging:

Source: wishtrade.net
Source: wishtrade.net

 

Price: $33.99 USD @ Wishtrend.com

*Not sponsored. Just sharing their site*

 

 

Overall: 4/5

Overall, it’s a product  that can be easily applied and absorbed for increased hydration. As of yet, I haven’t noticed more even skin tone nor skin brightening. Perhaps 1 week wasn’t long enough for a result? I do have another sample left and will definitely update you all if I do notice a difference.

Since winter is approaching, soon I’ll be looking for a serum! I’d love to hear your recommendations below! Feel free to comment because I do read all comments. 😀

Thanks for reading, and see you next time!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

