Review: (Japanese) Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence Sunscreen

Hello humans!

Today I’ll be reviewing a popular Japanese sunscreen that international users are raving about. It’s the Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence Sunscreen SPF 50 PA+++. I decided to get this one since I find that North American ones feel really thick, while European ones are super pricy! Also Canadian winters tend to get quite bright especially if you’re on the bus! So some spf would be great!

IMG_20141030_173025771

Here’s the review~

 

Formula: Watery, Fast absorbing, No white cast.IMG_20141107_164924269

IMG_20141107_164942426
Sorry, my hands are red from the cold.

This is a slightly watery sunscreen with little white flakes inside, which absorb into the skin after rubbing into it. According to the sales associate, this is supposed to be a slightly yellow formulation. To be honest, I’m not sure if I believe her. The reason being because when I first squeezed out the product, there was a darker yellow to it. After I squeezed out more product, it became whiter. I have a feeling that it’s close to its expiry date. I tried exchanging/refunding it but she insisted that it’s normally like this and that if I experience any allergic reactions to bring it back. Thank goodness I had no reactions!

What I love about this formula is that it’s thin and absorbs quickly into the skin. You definitely don’t feel any greasiness after either! And you know what that means! No breakouts. You may feel a bit of tingling though because there is lemon or citric acid added to it, but after a few seconds, it fades.

 

Ingredients:

The only place where I could find the English ingredients list was from this blog. So do check it out on RatzillaCosme

Here is the Japanese ingredients list:

IMG_20141030_173037329

 

Price: $22 CAD in store

I got this for $22 at Beauty Star in Pacific Mall. I’m pretty sure you can get this cheaper at your favourite Asian online retailer. Do you have any that you can suggest to me? ❤ 

 

Packaging: 

It’s a simple, and small squeeze bottle. It’s great for travel. No problems with it so far!

 

Overall: 4.5/5

I would rate this 5 out of 5 if I lived in Japan and got this cheaper. I believe they can get it for $7-10. I’m also wondering if it’s possible to find more natural sunscreens. Do you know of any?

Thanks again for reading! I hope you’re doing great! TGIF!!!

3 thoughts on “Review: (Japanese) Biore UV Aqua Rich Watery Essence Sunscreen

Leave a Reply

