Review: The Body Shop Extra Virgin Minerals Loose Powder Foundation

Hello humans!

I hope you’re having a great day! Today I’ll be reviewing The Body Shop: Extra Virgin Minerals Loose Powder Foundation. This is a good product for beginners, or for those who want to just want to even out their skin tone.

IMG_20141114_113919338_HDR

Formula: Sheer Coverage, Matte to Satin Finish

This mineral powder provides sheer coverage. It’s not enough to cover blemishes, but it helps to slightly even out redness and uneven skin tone. In fact, it doesn’t even look like you’re wearing makeup either because the finish is more satin than matte. For this reason, I wouldn’t recommend this product if you have oily skin because the finish doesn’t help to blot away shininess. Not only that, but for me, it makes my skin oilier throughout the day.

 

How to apply: 

This is best applied with a soft Kabuki brush. With the lid on, just tip the container over so that some powder settles onto the net. After press the brush into the product, and gently tap off any excess powder. Then you can either tap it or brush it onto your face.

I don’t think I’ve mentioned this before but when it comes to makeup, I like to take my shortcuts (ehehe). Clearly I don’t have enough patience. >.<  What I actually do is hold the Kabuki brush onto the net with one hand, and hold the container with the other hand. Then, I shake the powder onto the brush. Makeup artists be like, “What a noooob!” But hey, it works! I get just the right amount and distribution of product! ;P

 

Price: $10 (on sale) ; Regular price= $20 CAD

 

Packaging:

Most people will say that they wish the packaging was more effective in distributing product, but with my shortcut, I can’t complain! The lid closes tightly and the container is small enough for travel.

 

Overall: 3/5

I found this to be a decent product for those days when I need to quickly apply makeup. I just dust it all over my face after concealer, and I’m out! Just make sure to use a nice, soft brush. 🙂

I hope this post helped! After I run out of this product, which loose mineral powder would you suggest that I try? Thank you once again for reading! I hope you have a great weekend.

 

 

Leave a Reply

