Review: Essence 3D Eyeshadow (Irresistible First Love)

Hello humans!

I hope you’re having a good weekend. Today’s review will be of the Essence 3D Eyeshadow duo in Irresistible First Love (pink and silver). The 3D Eyeshadows are a line of affordable glittery and metallic duos. Unfortunately though, this post will be short because the shade I picked up wasn’t to my liking. And here’s why…

IMG_20141207_180104764

Formula:

This particular duo (the one in pink and silver) is disappointing in terms of pigmentation and colour. When applied dry, the pink colour was not pigmented, and didn’t show at all on my eyelids. All I could see was silver glitter. Even when I saw swatches of this duo on other people’s blog, there wasn’t too much of a distinction in terms of colour between the pink and silver.

 

Price: $3.50 CAD at Shoppers Drug Mart

 

Overall: 1/5

I say pass by your Irresistible First Love, and go for the Irresistible Chocolates shade which got good reviews. Chocolates over love any time!

Thanks for reading! What other Essence eyeshadows have you tried and loved? I love the All About Sunrise palette.

Leave a Reply

