Review: Motives Cosmetics Lipgloss in Debutante Pink

Hello humans~

FINALLY a product that I really like from Motives. If you’ve been reading up on my previous reviews, you’ll know that some of the products I tried were on a scale of okay to a miss (Dual Blending Sponge, Compact Beauty, Waterproof Eyeliner Pencil). So here goes the review~

lipgloss

Formula: My Lips But Better, Slight Shimmer, Sheer and Natural Coverage, Sweet Fragrance, Moisturising

The reason why I love this lip gloss (or what they call a ‘lip shine’) is because it’s so close to my natural lip colour except way better.  The slight shimmer gives the lips a beautiful shine without being gaudy. On the website, the images of the shades that they give you are REALLY off. So I had to go blog hunting for swatches to find the best match. Also, the lip gloss has a sweet fragrance to it – kind of like cookies. The texture of it is a little bit oily with slight stickyness, which makes it moisturising. It’s definitely not as sticky as Stila Lip Glazes. And that’s another reason why I love it! I’m a dry lips girl, so I can’t have any lip products that accentuate dry skin.  

IMG_20141218_160157437

Ingredients:

IMG_20141203_200407116IMG_20141203_200335060

Packaging: 

It comes in a regular plastic tube with a doe foot applicator. Just a note that it’s smaller than a typical lip gloss. However, if you’re like me and you take forever to finish a tube, it doesn’t make a difference.

Price: $10.50 USD ; $11.39 CDN @ shop.com / motivescosmetics.com

If you’d like, here is the Canadian site and here is the American site with my friend Queenie as your shop consultant.

Overall: 4/5

Overall I give this a 4/5. Even though the colour matches me really well, I don’t like how it contains mineral oil and BHT. So I guess it’s a good thing that it’s not a full size tube? What Motives Cosmetics products have you tried and loved? Let us know in the comments below, so that you can help people decide what’s worth it or not!

Thanks for reading!

*I am not sponsored by Motives Cosmetics or Market America.

Leave a Reply

