Review: Lush Vanillary Solid Perfume

Vanilla lovers, you should check out this sultry scent from Lush Cosmetics. Vanillary is available as a solid perfume in a petite tin, or in liquid form (in a spray bottle). I can’t tell you how much I’m in looooove with this. To make it better, it’s cruelty free!!

IMG_20150125_193131120

Scent: Natural Vanilla, Musk, Subtle, Warm, Sultry

I’m no perfume connoisseur, so what I listed above is simply what I think of it. I have the solid perfume version, which looks like a wax. I apply it with my fingers onto my wrists and sometimes on my neck. I don’t know if other people smell it, but I know that I can still smell it throughout the day.

 

Ingredients:

Organic Jojoba Oil (Simmondsia chinensis) , Castor Oil (Ricinus communis) , Candelilla Wax (Euphorbia cerifera) , Fragrance , Titanium Dioxide , Fair Trade Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla Planifolia) , Jasmine Absolute (Jasminum grandiflorum) , Tonka Absolute (Dipteryx odorata) , Fair Trade Organic Vanilla Pod Powder (Vanilla planifolia) , Hydroxycitronellal , *Coumarin ,*Benzyl Cinnamate , Iron Oxides

 

Packaging: Tin ; 12g of product

It comes in a metallic tin, which is around the size of a lip balm.

 

Price: $10 at Lush Canada 

 

Overall: 4.5/5 

I would have rated this a 5/5 but the first couple of times that I applied the perfume, it made my neck itchy. Other than that, I love Vanillary. When I run out, I would definitely pick it back up again. Usually, vanilla is a scent that is reminiscent of childhood or sweet preteen body sprays. However, Lush’s Vanillary gives us that natural vanilla scent with a touch of sultriness.

One thought on “Review: Lush Vanillary Solid Perfume

Leave a Reply

