First Impressions: Etude House Precious Mineral BB Cream in Blooming Fit

Today I have a first impressions review of a sample of Etude House’s Precious Mineral BB Cream, which is one of their most successful makeup products. It has an SPF of 30 and PA ++. The one I got is in ‘Blooming Fit’, which is more for dry skin.

So let’s check it out!

IMG_20150202_195821233

 

 

Formula: Thin, Medium Coverage, A little goes a long way~, Glowing Skin, Satin Finish

When I first felt the packet, it seemed pretty empty and no wonder. A little goes a long way. Although the consistency looks watery, it feels more viscous on the skin and provides good coverage. Like most BB creams, it doesn’t promise full coverage. However, what it does give you is medium coverage and glowy skin.  For people with dry skin, it provides a more satin finish. For those with oily skin, it may be too dewy. In that case, I would say check out the ‘Cotton Fit’ version which has a more powdery finish for oily skin.IMG_20150214_115525197

IMG_20150214_115543834_HDRIMG_20150215_120256999

Price: $15 USD and up

I’ve never purchased from their site. I’m just showing you what the actual product looks like.

 

Overall: 

I actually like this better than my current BB cream because it feels smoother, and it’s not as oily. The coverage is also better. When I use this with a dampened blending sponge, the BB cream doesn’t cake up nor settle into fine lines. Overall, I’m happy with this product! Do check out Etude House’s Precious Mineral BB Cream if you get the chance.

 

Leave a Reply

