Review: Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner

Got oily eyelids? Give the Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner a try. I picked this up from Shoppers Drug Mart because my current gel eyeliner is starting to smudge, now that the weather is warmer.

stila

usage

 

 

Formula: Dries quickly ;  Black;  Smudge-proof;  Lasts long ;  May need a primer depending on your eyelids

It seeped into the wrinkles of my hand lol. Please ignore.
It seeped into the wrinkles of my hand lol. Please ignore.

IMG_20150412_132133094_HDR

I have oily monolids, and this liquid eyeliner definitely lasts longer than my gel liner. Once applied, it pretty much dries in seconds and won’t smudge. Although it’s called a “Stay All Day” liner, (for fellow oily lidded folks) it can still fade throughout the day if you don’t apply primer beforehand. From my experience, I found it to last up to 5 hours without a primer. After the 5 hours, I could see the liner fading.

Frankly though, I don’t think there is such thing as an eyeliner that can “stay all day”. Even if there was, I doubt it’d be safe to apply near our eyes.

 

Ingredients:

Water/Aqua, Styrene/Acrylates Copolymer, Butylene Glycol, Beheneth-30, Sodium Polyaspartate,Phenoxyethanol, Alcohol, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Sodium Dehydroacetate, Disodium EDTA, Acrylates/Octylacrylamide Copolymer, Sodium Hydroxide, Xanthan Gum, May Contain (+/_) Titanium Dioxide (CI 77891), Iron Oxides (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499), Ferric Ammonium Ferrocyanide (CI 77510), Black 2 (CI 77266).

 

Price: $30 CAD 

I wouldn’t usually buy a $30 eyeliner, but I ended up using my Optimum Points from Shoppers Drug Mart to get $10 off. However, after actually using it, I don’t think I’d mind paying another $30 for a replacement if this were to run out.  xD

 

Packaging: 

packaging

For a $30 product, the packaging feels kinda’ flimsy. It feels really “plasticky”, and (I don’t know if it’s just me) but it seems like the lid might become loose one day too.

 

Overall: 5/5

I wasn’t looking for an eyeliner that would stay for 12 hours, let alone 5 hours or more. Mostly because I don’t think there is one that exists? For now, I think this is about as close as we can get. So don’t forget to apply that primer if you’ve got oily eyelids. It stays longer than gel and pencil liners, and dries a lot faster than other liquid liners.

Let me know in the comments below how long this lasts on your eyelids, with or without primer.

 

Thanks for reading,

Internetheartsbeauty

6 thoughts on “Review: Stila Stay All Day Waterproof Liquid Eye Liner

Leave a Reply

